Title? GAHH. 

Sometimes I wonder if everyone was like me. 

Do all of us run away from the truth ? 

Is reality that difficult to face? 

Is running away more comfortable than sorting things out? 

Escapism – a better solution? 

Ever wondered what reality would feel like? 

Ever met someone who hasn’t erred? 
.

~~~~”JUST PICK UP THE GOD DAMN PHONE AND TALK IF YOU REALLY WANT TO!!”~~~~

.

 I talk too much about reality (if you have seen a few posts of mine), but as they say, “it’s easier said than done”. I’m also wondering if this is just a phase of life where everything feels difficult. I don’t mean literally difficult, it’s just, it’s hard to take in. 

.
~~~~”Maybe I’ll talk tomorrow…”~~~~

.
Suddenly, every little change around me gets me overwhelmed (positively or otherwise). I feel better when I’m day-dreaming. But at the end of the day, I’m left with regrets. To whom am I trying to prove my worth? Until today, something that never bothered me was oblivion, but today, things have changed.

.
~~~~”THEN STOP MUMBLING! PIECE YOU SHIT TOGETHER AND BUCK UP! Or on a serious note, you should talk”~~~~

.
Why? I don’t know. Is it people around me? Why do they have this effect on me? Mommy told me not to live for others’ sake. Mommy lied? Then why did she sit at home fearing everyone in the outside world will ask about her driving test? 

I don’t know. As of now, I don’t have the answer for anything (even my tests papers :P). But I’m gonna assume…., believe that, it’s just a phase of life and things will become better. This is happening for the greater good. Karma, please be nice to me. 

.
~~~~And she picked up the phone filled with million regrets~~~~

– R Dhanushikka✨

Leave a Reply

