Mind’s voice 

Back in my mind

I could see myself surrounded by fire;

Wearing a red gown or something lighter;

Shedding too many tears;

Perhaps, having some deep dark regrets.

Thinking that that my story would have been more clear..

If I had only prepared before I talked.

How foolish was my presence of mind!

Never did it function right.

Smart, that I thought it was,

Let me down experiencing all the loss.

Trying hard to not get caught,

Pretending to be something it’s not.

How foolish was I to rely on it.

Not once have I cared.

Not until the fire flared.

– R Dhanushikka✨

Leave a Reply

