If only..

If only  I had seemed more congenial to their eyes,

If only I had the capability to pretend to believe their lies,

If only there had been more threads to strengthen our ties,

If only I could overcome their incomplete byes..

What does it mean?

Where does the problem lie?

There are a lot of black dots in my white circle,

And here I am, trying to just be alive with a snorkel,

That they gifted me before they left to sparkle,

Now, it’s up to you to assume if this is the truth or just another garble.

-R Dhanushikka✨

—– My third poem.. haha! 😉

Leave a Reply

